Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Answers to "what should I read?" for every reader

Kids and Teens

Best Educational Book Bundles for Kids (2026): 5 Compared

Five educational book bundles for kids, from 8 to 60 books, ranked by fit, contents, value and listed reading age or grade.

Best Educational Book Bundles for Kids (2026): 5 Compared

At a glance

Top picks

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

How we score

A shelf of book bundles can turn a hesitant reader into a daily one, and the best educational book bundles for kids match the set to the reader. This list compares five bundles and one extra option.

ShelfAnswers earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Primary Phonics Storybook Package
    Best Overall Primary Phonics Storybook Package: 60 phonics storybooks, reading age 4 to 9, grades Kindergarten to 3 Check price on Amazon
  • Knowledge Encyclopedia Boxset
    Best Encyclopedia Knowledge Encyclopedia Boxset: 8 volumes, 1536 pages, glossary for school projects Check price on Amazon
  • Disney Story Books Set by PI Kids
    Best Character Set Disney Story Books Set by PI Kids: 20 mini Disney and Pixar board books for ages 3 to 6 Check price on Amazon
  • My First Library Set by Moonstone
    Best First Library My First Library Set by Moonstone: 20 board books for babies to age 6, 480 pages Check price on Amazon

The picks

Primary Phonics Storybook Package

Primary Phonics Storybook Package

unknown author9.7/10 Shelf Score
i
The Shelf Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs fit for the reader or goal (35 points), contents and edition (25), value (25) and listed reading age or level (10, where the listing gives one), using only what the book listing states. How we pick ›

A 60-book phonics package for early readers in Kindergarten to grade 3.

Pros

  • 60 storybooks for phonics practice
  • Reading age 4 to 9, grade level Kindergarten to 3
  • Packages 1 to 6 in one set

Cons

  • No page count is stated
  • No publication date is stated
  • The listing names no author
Knowledge Encyclopedia Boxset

Knowledge Encyclopedia Boxset

Wonder House Books9.7/10 Shelf Score
i
The Shelf Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs fit for the reader or goal (35 points), contents and edition (25), value (25) and listed reading age or level (10, where the listing gives one), using only what the book listing states. How we pick ›

An 8-book encyclopedia box set on Earth, space, animals and the human body.

Pros

  • 8 volumes on Earth, space, animals and the body
  • 1536 pages with illustrations and a glossary
  • Glossary and fact sections support schoolwork

Cons

  • Grade level 5 to 12 mismatches the reading age of 5 to 9
  • Reading age marked as from customers
  • No per-volume page counts, only the 1536-page total
Disney Story Books Set by PI Kids

Disney Story Books Set by PI Kids

PI Kids9.5/10 Shelf Score
i
The Shelf Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs fit for the reader or goal (35 points), contents and edition (25), value (25) and listed reading age or level (10, where the listing gives one), using only what the book listing states. How we pick ›

20 mini Disney and Pixar board books for toddlers.

Pros

  • 20 mini board books featuring Disney and Pixar characters
  • 160 pages with colorful illustrations
  • 5.5 by 5.5 inch books suit little hands

Cons

  • Reading age marked as from customers
  • Mini format means short reads, not longer stories
  • No grade level is stated
My First Library Set by Moonstone

My First Library Set by Moonstone

Moonstone9.5/10 Shelf Score
i
The Shelf Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs fit for the reader or goal (35 points), contents and edition (25), value (25) and listed reading age or level (10, where the listing gives one), using only what the book listing states. How we pick ›

20 board books for basic concepts and vocabulary, babies to age 6.

Pros

  • 20 board books build basic concepts and vocabulary
  • 480 pages across the set
  • Published August 5, 2022

Cons

  • No grade level is stated
  • Board format suits babies and toddlers, not older kids
  • No individual book topics named beyond basic concepts
My First Library by Wonder House

My First Library by Wonder House

Wonder House Books9.5/10 Shelf Score
i
The Shelf Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs fit for the reader or goal (35 points), contents and edition (25), value (25) and listed reading age or level (10, where the listing gives one), using only what the book listing states. How we pick ›

Twenty mini board books on ABC, numbers, shapes, colors, animals and vehicles, for home or preschool use.

Pros

  • Twenty books in one set, with 440 pages stated in total
  • Topics include ABC, numbers, shapes, colors and animals, per the description
  • Sturdy board pages that the description says are made for frequent handling

Cons

  • Reading age of Baby to 2 is below the usual preschool reader
  • The title says Complete Learning Library, but the description calls it My First Library
  • Twenty books is a larger purchase for a child who needs only a few titles

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Bulk Board Book Set for ToddlersBulk Board Book Set for Toddlers8 board books for ages 1 to 6 with numbers, colors, rhymes and animals.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Book Shelf Score Pages Reading age or grade Amazon
Primary Phonics Storybook Package 9.7/10 Not stated Age 4 to 9, Grade Kindergarten to 3 View on Amazon
Knowledge Encyclopedia Boxset 9.7/10 1536 Age 5 to 9, Grade 5 to 12 View on Amazon
Disney Story Books Set by PI Kids 9.5/10 160 Age 3 to 6 View on Amazon
My First Library Set by Moonstone 9.5/10 480 Age Baby to 6 View on Amazon
My First Complete Learning Library 9.5/10 Not stated Not stated

Book details as published on each listing, collected 25 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Shelf Score weighs fit, contents, value, and the listed reading age or level. Four picks list a reading age, and two list a grade level. How we pick explains the weights.

Book Shelf Score Fit /35 Contents /25 Value /25 Age/level /10
Primary Phonics Storybook Package 9.7 30 18 22 9
Knowledge Encyclopedia Boxset 9.7 32 22 20 5
Disney Story Books Set by PI Kids 9.5 23 19 20 7
My First Library Set by Moonstone 9.5 22 19 20 7

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each book’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Reading age or level counts on a list where at least one listing gives one, and a book whose listing gives none then scores zero on it. Where no listing gives one, the score is taken over the other 85 points. Books carry no warranty, so warranty is not scored.

How to choose the best educational book bundles for kids

Match the age and grade, not just the cover

Age and grade on a listing do not always agree. The Encyclopedia pick lists a reading age of 5 to 9 years, marked as from customers, against grade level 5 to 12. The Phonics pick lists a reading age of 4 to 9 years and grade level Kindergarten to 3. For more encyclopedia choices, see animal encyclopedias for kids.

Bundle size and format

Bundle size runs from 8 books in the Encyclopedia set to 60 books in the Phonics package, with the Disney and First Library sets at 20 books each. Board books suit the youngest readers; Phonics storybooks suit early readers. For phonics workbooks, see reading and phonics workbooks.

Before you buy

  • Check the bundle count: 60 in the Phonics package, 20 each in the Disney and First Library sets, 8 in the Encyclopedia.
  • Check the reading age source: the Encyclopedia and Disney ages are marked as from customers.
  • For a set, confirm which books are included.

Frequently Asked Questions

What age are these bundles for?

Stated reading ages run from Baby to 6 years up to 4 to 9 years.

Which bundle holds the highest book count?

The Phonics package, with 60 books.

Does the Encyclopedia set suit a 7 year old?

The description says it suits children aged 7 and up, with a listed reading age of 5 to 9 years, marked as from customers. Note grade level 5 to 12 does not match.

Primary Phonics Storybook Package
Still deciding? Our top pickPrimary Phonics Storybook Package
Check price on Amazon

See every kids and teens list and all middle grade lists.

More lists: animal encyclopedias for kids, space encyclopedias for kids, reading and phonics workbooks.

Readers also asked

  1. What is the best Science Fiction Novels Kindle Edition?

    Five science fiction novels in Kindle edition compared by premise, author, publication date, stated page count and series position.

  2. What are the best 100 Nursery Rhymes?

    Five nursery rhyme books for young readers, compared by rhyme count, reading age, grade level, page count and series position.

  3. What are the best Pick Me Up Light Novels?

    Gentle fantasy, a book-lover's quest and a palace mystery compared by premise, series position, page count and publication date for hopeful readers.

  4. What are the best Fiction Books About Dogs for Adults?

    Five novels and collections about dogs, compared by premise, length, series place and listed reading age, for adult readers.